1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Deleting Playlists

Discussion in 'iTunes & AppleScripts' started by UKenGB, Dec 9, 2016.

  1. UKenGB

    UKenGB Member

    What happens if I delete a Playlist folder? Does it also delete every contained Playlist? If not, what happens to them? Are they effectively moved to the top Playlist level? How best then to delete a folder and all the playlists it contains?
     
  2. kirk

    kirk Administrator Staff Member

    Deleting a playlist folder deletes its playlists as well. iTunes warns you about this with a dialog when you go to delete a playlist folder.
     
  3. UKenGB

    UKenGB Member

    Deleting a folder in a script presumably means there is no such warning and the script silently deletes the folder and all its playlists?
     
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2016
  4. kirk

    kirk Administrator Staff Member

    That's very possible. I'd recommend you test it to make sure there are no surprises.
     

Share This Page